Lawrence ScottLawrence Scott, JP, MP

Lawrence Scott JP, MP is the Chair of the Bermuda Airport Authority. He served as the Minister of Transport in the Government of Bermuda, October 2020 to October 2022.  Following his local education, Mr. Scott attended Florida Air Academy High School, Embry Riddle Aeronautical University and Lynn University. He holds a Bachelor of Science Degree in Business Administration with a concentration in Aviation Management and Flight Training. Mr. Scott has worked as an Operations Officer with Aircraft Services Bermuda, and Supervisor of Operations at JetBlue Airlines until 2016. He is a previous Board Member of the Authority.

marshellMarshall E. Minors B.Eng, P.Eng

Deputy Chair Marshall Minors has extensive background in infrastructure maintenance and engineering. He is currently, Vice President for Facilities Management, Engineering Services, Property Management and Hotel Services for the Bermuda Hospitals Board (BHB).


During his career, Mr. Minors worked within various sections of Engineering at the Ministry of Works.

Lawrence ScottLovitta Foggo, JP, MP

Lovitta Foggo JP, MP was an educator and has served the Bermuda community in many diverse capacities over several decades. Ms. Foggo taught at St. George Secondary School, Whitney Institute, CedarBridge Academy, the Community School and the Prison Farm. She was a Biology teacher at the Berkeley Institute when she was elected as a Member of Parliament in 2007. Ms. Foggo has served as a Cabinet Minister under four portfolios, the most recent as Minster of Community Affairs and Sports. She is a former Chair of the Bermuda Airport Authority.



Kimberley Caines-Best

Kimberley Caines-Best is a Barrister and Attorney who was called to the Bar of England and Wales in 2010 (currently not practicing) and the Bermuda Bar in 2011. Mrs. Caines-Best is a member of the Bermuda Bar Association and the Honourable Society of Lincoln’s Inn. She is a Notary Public and a Blackstone Fellow.


Mrs. Caines-Best began her legal career in civil litigation with a local firm where she worked for seven years before transitioning to a financial institution as Legal Counsel.

Jeannie SigginsM. Jean Siggins

Ms. Siggins began her aviation career with BOAC in 1973 as secretary to the Catering Manager. She later transferred to the airport, where she worked in all aspects of passenger service and operational functions. It was during this time that BOAC amalgamated with British European Airlines to form British Airways.


Receiving her aviation training at the British Airways Training Centre in London, UK, Ms. Siggins was awarded Certification for Passenger Services, Cargo Services and Aircraft Weight and Balance.

Scott A. SimmonsScott A. Simmons, JP, MP

Scott A. Simmons, JP, MP is an elected member of the House of Assembly representing Constituency 32 – Southampton West. He is also the Government Whip and serves on the Parliamentary Select, Oversight and Standing Committees. He is Chairman of the Bermuda Board of Immigration.


Previously, Mr. Simmons served on the Boards of Tourism, Works and Engineering, Marine and Ports, Bermuda National Parks Commission and as a Director of the Bermuda Land Development Company and the West End Development Corporation.


Lester Nelson

Lester Nelson was appointed as the Bermuda Airport Authority's first Chief Executive Officer in March 2017 where he leads a team of professionals overseeing the operations, management and maintenance the L.F. Wade International Airport.


The Bermuda Airport Authority team, (the Airport Authority), is also responsible for delivering air traffic control, weather services, air traffic engineering, air traffic maintenance and crash fire rescue services, and for regulating airport fees and charges.